Stuff for my garden

My garden from last year was  pretty good.  I only grew tomatoes and peppers and onions.  I want to grow more this year so my husband made my garden area twice as big.  I dug up all the old dirt and raked it around the entire area.  I needed a lot more soil.  I went to Ace hardware and bought 17 bags of top soil and hubby poured it out of the bags and raked it around.  We then went to Wal-mart and bought 20 bags of their top soil.  Hubby raked it around.  The Wal-mart soil is not that great compared to the Ace Hardware top soil and the Ace soil is only 4 cents more.  I then went back to Ace and bought 24 more bags.  It covered it pretty good, but I still need more.  I am going to buy some good garden soil, the Miracle Grow one and rake it around the whole garden too.   My seeds that I planted are really starting to grow good.  The pole beans are just growing crazy.  I just planted one of them in a bigger pot and put a stake in it.  I just looked and it has wrapped itself around the stick and is growing longer than the stick in just a couple of hours. 

0051 I need a longer stake.  

The tomato seed I planted were growing slowly.  I just went in the 0073room they are in to take a picture and the tomato plants looked like they got bigger too.  I just looked at them around 5 but they grew a lot since then.  See —->

I saw a tomato plant at Wal-Mart and bought it because I didn’t think they were going to do that good.  Maybe they decided to kick it up a notch because I brought the new guy home and put him on the table.  He said to them “Hey I am bigger than you, so I rule.”  They must have said “Well we will show him and they doubled in size.  Those little plants are starting to impress me.  They even grew fuzzies  on their stem.  0031

<—See fuzzies.  This is on a bigger tomato plant that I am growing.  He is doing Great. 

I even bought 2 pepper plants today, because my pepper plants that I planted did’nt look too great but tonight they are starting to do better too.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

1 thought on “Stuff for my garden”

Leave a Reply

