Growth

012This is really tiny, but it is the start of a cucumber.  I have a lot of these on my plants I planted.  They are growing fast.  We have had a lot of rain so the plants are growing and growing.

009This is on my squash plants.  It is a beautiful yellow flower.  There are a lot of them ready to open up.  I can’t wait to see them grow.016

The green beans are growing.  This plant didn’t take long to start growing  beans. 

 Last week I went to the back of my yard and planted some seeds to grow cantalope, watermelon and a pumpkin.  I don’t know if they will grow, I hope so.  I planted a pumpkin plant last year and it didn’t do too well. 

So far only a few onions are growing.  Most of them are not.  I think it got too wet from all the rain. 

Oh yeah, I wanted to tell everyone.  Campbells soup is giving away tomato seeds.  just visit

HelpGrowYourSoup.com/seeds            You go there and enter a code from a can of soup and they will send you seeds. I did it so I have the seeds for next year.  They also send them to schools too.  I love Campbell’s tomato soup.  I think it is neat that they are giving away their seeds. 

I often go sit out by my garden and just look at it.  My favorite color is green, so looking at all the green plants growing makes me happy.  I love how the cucumber wraps itself around the wire.  013

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Growth”

  1. I havent seen my garden in a week but one of David’s hops sprouted, and our cukes are growing tall. We also planted like 10 grapes so soon we will have awesomeness in grape form all over the place.

    Like

  2. OMGosh Connie. Wonderful how this is coming along. I’m so enjoying the photos of this. Excellent.I’ve never seen a cucumber when it was so small…How great. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

