A use for my Nesco

073I have a popup, or tent trailer.  We went to the beach on Monday and stayed for 5 days.  There was a grocery store about one mile from the campground that we shopped at.  A Piggly Wiggly.  It was a very nice store.  Every day I would buy enough ground sirloin to make hamburgers for dinner.  One night we had hotdogs.  I bought this hotdog cooker, it rolls the hotdogs around and around, like at a convience store.  We checked out a couple of restaurants that served seafood.  The prices were sky high.  This one place wanted $36 for a fish dinner.  I walked away after reading that menu.  I can make a burger for $1, why would I pay for dinner that costs so much.  So we ate in, I cooked each night.  I came home and thought there has to be more options for better meals.  I bought a Nesco roaster last November to cook some turkey in.  Never used it since.  It is a little oven.  I am going to take that with me and cook muffins and pizza.  I tried it out today.  I made some muffins and cooked them in the roaster oven.  They came out perfect.  I then went to K-mart and bought a pan to cook a pizza,or a cake in.   I am going to be eating good, the next time I go camping, which will be in one week.   We are going to a lake in KY.  We are taking our blow up boat and go out on it on the lake and swim and have fun.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

2 thoughts on “A use for my Nesco”

  1. $36! That’s a lot!

    We have a few places like that along the South Coast that are supposed to be the “best fish restaurants in Britain”, and that’s the sort of prices they like to charge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

