Tubes and college

This last week, I was at the college. I signed my son up for a Claymation class. It was for 5 days, 9 to 12. When I saw the ad for this class, I called and paid for it over the phone. I thought the class was downtown. Later they sent me an address. This college was not the one downtown. It is 25 miles from my house. I took him and then waited for 3 hours till he was done with the class. It was a long….3……hours wait. The 2nd day, I parked in the parking lot, at the end of the parking lot. This girl in a blue convertible car drove up next to me and parked. She had the top down on her car. I looked at her. She was on her cell phone. She pushed a button and the top started to unfold and go up. It totally went up all by itself. She was cute, had blond hair, pulled back in a ponytail. She talked on her phone for a while. Then this car drove up behind her and honked and she got out of her car and went over and sat in the guy’s car for a while. They finally got out and she got her books and they walked into the school. I decided to go find the cafeteria. It was getting hot sitting in the car. I got my book and started walking and noticed the girl’s car. She had a lot of beads hanging from the rear view mirror and in the corner of the windshield she had a crown. She must think she is a princess. I just had to take a picture of the crown. 024B
She must be a princess, because when I was her age, I didn’t have a convertible car to drive.
Anyway…..I found the building that had the cafeteria. The grass outside of it had these strange tubes in the ground. It reminded me of an old movie. The movie is called A boy and his dog.  This movie is about this guy that lives on earth after everything has been destroyed and these people that live underground get him.  They need him to provide sperm to the girls.  They tie him up and hook him to a machine to get it.  They have these tubes on the ground to get air.  He escapes in the end and goes out a door like in my picture. 035Sky030bThe door is on the other side of the grey bricks.
It is funny how you see something and it triggers a memory from many years ago. If you click on the link you can see a little clip of the movie. It had Don Johnson when he was young and a talking dog. I liked that movie.
Anyway…..I would go sit in the cafeteria everyday and read my book, Inkheart. Sometimes I would drive over to Pilot (a gas station that has the best coffee in town) and get a coffee and then hit McDonalds for a breakfast egg sausage mcmuffin.  I am so glad the class is over now.  It is boring just waiting for 3 hours to go by.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Tubes and college”

  1. Jessie: Sean liked it. He wanted to come home and make a clay guy so we made one too. They made a 30 second movie. They will send me the DVD of it. It was cute, it went by fast. (the video of it.) His clay guy was cute. They wrote the script the first day. Built the set the second day. Make the clay guys the 3rd day. Filmed the 4th day and today, they put it together and watched it. It cost $100 but I thought it would be nice to learn about it.
    He already new a lot about animation from our videos.

    Like

  2. I remember a story over here about a burglar who tried to enter a building via one of those vent tubes and got stuck!

    He had to wait for morning to get someone to call the Fire brigade to cut him free! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

