Carnival

The weather has turned cooler.  It was actually nice today and not screaming hot.  Hubby drove my son and I over to the park to go see the carnival.  They have this event called Autumnfest and have a carnival with rides.  I walked thru it and observed the rides.


This ride is colorful and people were strapped in spinning around and around, fast. It costs $6 to ride that thing, around and around and around.  It looks like they are standing up.  I don’t think I want to be in that thing. It makes me sick just looking at it.

This thing is called the zipper.

they do cage you in and it goes all over, up and down and you spin all around and upside down.  Uggggg. 

I think it was $6 to ride that thing too.

This thing is like a boat that rocks back and forth.  There are seats.  I might get on that thing.  I can handle that.  I don’t like spinning, that does not spin.

Well we walked the whole thing and looked at all the rides.  I went up to the ticket booth and the rides are $1 a ticket, but most of them take 4, 5 and 6 tickets.  I noticed that tomorrow I can get a bracelet for unlimited rides from 1 to 4 PM for $15.  I told my son we will be back tomorrow and he can go on all the rides with a bracelet.  We then started walking home.  He was mad at me because he didn’t get to go on rides today.  It was the worst day ever.  He didn’t care that we will go on them tomorrow.  Tomorrow will be the worst day ever for me if I have to go on some of those rides with him.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

2 thoughts on “Carnival”

Leave a Reply

