Now that is a tall Christmas tree.

The Outlet store mall had a giant pine tree brought in to be put up.  It is supposed to be the biggest Christmas tree in the United States.  They have been decorating it and they are going to have a lighting of the tree Nov. 20th.  I can’t wait to see it lit up.  It is as tall as the Statue of Liberty.

As we were going by, I took a picture of it from my truck.  I will get pictures when it is lit up. 

   If you want to read about it, just search United States tallest Christmas tree 2010.  I didn’t get the link to it.  

I think it is sad for the poor tree though.  How many years does it take to grow that tall, and in the blink of a eye…..well OK, maybe more than one blink, probably a whole bunch of blinks…..it was cut down and dragged on a truck to the desert.  Just to stand there and look pretty for a little while. 

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

8 thoughts on “Now that is a tall Christmas tree.”

  1. your comment thing keeps messing with my head, it being up at the top now.

    that is sad, all those blinks of an eye…and the tree totally saw it coming. no pun intended, until now.

    weird that you live so close to the biggest tree. weird.

    Like

  2. A huge Christmas tree goes up in Trafalgar Square each year…

    I may have to see about going there one day to go and take a picture of it ‘;o)

    Like

    1. I don’t like it either. I think live trees are unsafe in a house. They catch on fire fast. I aways use an artificial tree and they look nice all decorated. It takes a long time for a tree to grow and to just cut it down to put decorations on….it a waste. But that is what people do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

