The tallest Christmas Tree

Tonight is the night they are going to flip the switch on the lights for the tallest Christmas tree in the United States.  I say that because I have readers from other countries.  Plus I took a picture of the sign that says it.  See….. (click pictures to enlarge).

I guess last years tree was 30 feet shorter.  The top blew off from a wind storm last year.  I hope this one does not blow away.

They are going to have train rides and bands playing.  There is supposed to be 10,000 people going to see this thing lighted.  I don’t know if I want to be in a crowd that big. 

But I did take pictures of it up close in the morning, when no one was around.  They have these really huge ornaments hanging all over the tree.


I walked up to it and took a picture of it looking up.    The tree is big close up.

I will try to get a picture of it lit up.  I think I need to use a tripod for that though.   I hate using a tripod.  I have a cheap one that is a pain to set up.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

7 thoughts on “The tallest Christmas Tree”

  1. This, and the Rockefeller Center tree, plus the White House tree just make me mad. To think something lived that long to be killed for such a brief use. Hopefully they will at least recycle it!!

    Our town has the largest LIVING Christmas tree in the state. Makes more sense to me.

    I follow you on ExposeYourBlog.

    Like

  2. I hate being in massive crowds too…

    …way back when I was 11 in 1981 – I had a hospital appointment and the nurses told my Mum that Princess Diana was going to switch the Regent Street lights on that evening – so we hung around to see her switch them on…

    …LOL there was a huge double decker bus in front of us but we still saw the lights come on.

    When we saw it on the news that night we could pinpoint exactly where we were in the crowd because of the bus!

    Like

  3. I don’t like crowds.

    Are the decorations wired into the tree? I can’t help wondering how many will be left at the bottom after a few weeks.

    When my sister first got married they lived in a house where there were 25 Christmas trees in the garden. The family who lived there before always bought trees with roots and planted them out after Christmas. My sister started to do the same but they didn’t always survive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

