Baseball flag

We went to Red Robin so I took a picture of the baseball flag. That is a light hanging down from the ceiling that was right in front of the picture and there was no way of taking the picture without the stupid blue light getting in the way. I have another picture of the baseball flag somewhere on this blog. I get a lot of hits on it because for some reason people want to look at the Red Robin baseball flag. I kind of thought it would be a neat picture to put up for the 4th of July. The thing is though, that they don’t sell any fireworks in any of the stores at all. It is illegal to light ANY fireworks. No sparklers, no gross black snakes that come out of a box and look like black cheetoes. No whistlers. I hate those. I do like the things you throw on the ground and they pop. I hate fire crackers, I won’t miss those. I do like sparklers. You can write your name in the air and they are bright and colorful.

The Nugget is going to put off a fireworks show but I don’t like giant crowds, so I will not be going to see that. I went to Disney World 19 times in one year. They have the best fireworks show everyday. It does not have to be 4th of July to see fireworks at Disney. I know you don’t do 4th of July in other countries. Fireworks go off for New Year’s Eve too.

When I lived in Tennessee last year, they made fireworks and you could buy any kind you wanted. There must have been some rich people, because they were lighting the nice fireworks in the sky for hours. They were the big ones like you see at Disneyworld. They would go off for at least an hour. We would just sit in a lawn chair and watch the show in the air all over the neighborhood.

_______________________________________________________

This does not have to do anything with the 4th of July…I just wanted to put up another picture. I just saw this old picture (posted on my cousin’s Facebook page) of my uncles and dad when they were young. It was taken in 1932. My dad is the youngest one, holding a dog. I think this picture is really neat. Look at the car. It is like those in the old movies. They were wearing leather shoes. Kids today would not wear shoes like that.

I have never seen this picture and I have never seen pictures of my dad when he was a child.  I love this picture.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

9 thoughts on “Baseball flag”

  1. We will have fireworks on 14th July – Bastille day. It is a lovely picture, what lovely curly hair – I bet they hated it. My mum’s got one of her Father-in-Law (my grandad) and he looks just like a gangster

    Like

  2. Hi Connie—
    I’m Cynthia from Gulf Shores, Alabama. The artist who did the baseball flag at Round Robin is my cousin, Gary Sweeney, who lives in San Antonio, Texas. He is a REALLY cool guy

    Like

Leave a Reply

