Weekly Photo Challenge: Hot

The weekly photo challenge is “HOT”. 

We just got back from camping. My son found this big log that was hollow in the middle. The log was heavy, so we rolled it and kicked it over and over to our camp site (about a block away). We got the fire going and the put the log on top. The outside did not burn but the inside was red hot with flames licking along the edge and the colors were amazing. It was so hot the next morning that I had to pour several bowls of water on it to put it out. The outside bark never did burn though.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hot”

  1. I love the way you captured the red hot coals and flame. You know how when there’s a fire people seem to be drawn to stare into it (I think it’s something primoridial), that’s what this photo does for me.

    Like

  2. You really thrive when photographing for the photo challenges! This is just another example. It would be neat if you could enter more, or feature more of your photography (or any of your art)- you have a real creative streak.

    Like

Leave a Reply

