Weekly Photo Challege: Broken

This week the weekly photo challenge is Broken.

I started looking around for something broken. Then I looked down. Rocks are broken.

                                                                                                                                                                But then I thought that the rocks needed something, so I did an edit on Picassa and this is what I came up with, that also inspired a little (tiny) story.

Chip Rock was out hiking and came across this big area filled with rocks.  Chip loved rocks so he decided to look around and maybe find a nice rock, something he could sell at a rock show. As he was walking alone, he noticed something glowing. He noticed the glow was coming from between two broken rocks. He sat down and moved one of the rocks. He looked into the glow and saw these little, tiny furry people. They were about 2 inches high and had big eyes. “Who goes there?” they say. He says “I am Chip but you can call me C. What are you and why is this rock glowing?” They said “We are people from the planet Zora. This is our locator beacon for the mother ship to come rescue us. We expect it to come at any minute.” Chip thought “This is a really bright light, but I don’t really believe that a space ship is going to land right here for these tiny people.”

Just then a big ship zoomed out of the sky and landed and flattened Chip, flat as a pancake.

The door opened and the little people started getting on the ship. “We told him the ship was going to land, he should have moved.”

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challege: Broken”

Leave a Reply

