Chicken roll-up, stuffed with dried cherries, wrapped in proseiutto

I found a recipe for this chicken at Food Wishes. Chef John makes videos on how to prepair this dish. I love chicken with food rolled up into it, like cranberries or cherries. This is the first time I have used the dried cherries. I made my chicken like Chef John, but changed it a little.

First, take a chicken breast and slice it a little in the middle and fold it over to make it flat. Then cover it with plastic wrap and pound that chicken to flatten it all over, about 1/2″ thick.

You should also make your cherry mixture before this.

1/4 cup plain breadcrumbs

1/3 cup dried cherries, chopped (I used about 1/4 cup)

I used a couple shakes of garlic salt and some italian herbs, a couple shakes. I also took a slice of Jarlsberg cheese and shreddid it. 2 tsp olive oil. 1 egg yolk. Mix it up with a fork.

Now put the stuffing on top of the flattened chicken.

Roll it up.

Tie it up with 4 strings and lay it into your pan to bake it.

Bake it in 400 degree oven for 25 minutes or until the internal temperature is 155 degrees.

OH, the pan should be lightly oiled.

Take it out of the oven and slice it up. I made a little sauce with some chicken stock, salt, pepper and half and half cream, thickened it with corn starch and poured it over the chicken. It tasted really good.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Chicken roll-up, stuffed with dried cherries, wrapped in proseiutto”

    1. The cherries were good. Dried cranberries are good too. I think it would be good without the proseiutto too. The proseiutto did not have much taste. The next time I make it, I will not use the proseiutto. Proseiutto is expensive.

      Like

Leave a Reply

