Dirt

My son and I went for a walk. We saw this cracked dirt. I liked the look of it and the sound it made walking on it, cracking and crumbling. I wrote a post about it on my other blog and also made a video of it. Click here to read the other post, with more pictures.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

7 thoughts on “Dirt”

  1. I enjoyed your video!

    I lived on a farm when I was a child. The soil was very red and sometimes dried like that. it looked just like chocolate. We tasted it and made a wish but it was just earth.

    Like

    1. We had red dirt in Tennessee. It was hard as a brick. I bet the dirt did look like chocolate when it was wet. When the dirt got wet and soggy in TN, if you walked on it, it would cake all over your shoes and was really hard to get it off.

      Like

    1. That is a lot of water for rain. You should see Death Valley, there is a whole place called Race Track that is cracked like that. I have not been to it, but my husband went there and bought a poster of it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

