Boxes

I still have a few move boxes to unpack. The whole garage was full of the boxes that we packed. It hurts to lug those upstairs. I am sore all over. My knees are screaming when I carry something heavy upstairs. Last week I put out some boxes full of boxes and the garbage truck came and picked up the trash. The garbage man told me that he would take what I put out, but the next time I had to flatten them and bundle them up and tie them. My husband gave the guy a $20 bill for taking what we had. (We put out a lot of stuff.)

Today was trash day. The big green “sanitation” truck came by across the street. It has this arm on it that goes out and clamps the trash can and lifts it up and turns it over and dumps out the trash into this box. The box then goes up and turns over and dumps out the trash into the truck. If you have extra bags, then a guy gets out of the truck and throws extra trash into the box thing.

I spent last night getting the boxes nice and neat and put in a bundle and tied them together. We got them to the curb. We went to Home Depot this morning and bought blinds for the windows upstairs. When we came back home the trash was empty but the boxes that I put out were still there. I called the trash company. They said the guy would not pick up the boxes because it was too big and heavy. They told me to make it that big in the first place.

I was told to pack it up smaller. I called back and I can take the boxes to the recycle center and they will take cardboard. They should have told me that in the first place. We put them in the back of our pickup and will take them tomorrow. I will take a picture of the place.

Another thing I am peeved about is Home Depot. I bought a washer and gas dryer the day I closed on my house. We had to wait 8 days to have it delivered. The delivery guys showed up and started putting it in my house. I asked them if they hooked the dryer up to the gas line. “No, this drier is electric.” I didn’t buy an electric dryer. They took everything back to the store. They said I had to reject everything and just get another set. I went to the store and they cancelled that order and then ordered another washer and the gas dryer. They said I would get it delivered in 8 more days. It was supposed to be next Thursday. Today they called me and said the stuff is on back order and it will be delivered on Saturday. I should have gotten the washer and dryer from RC Wiley. I got my refrigerator from them and it was delivered in 2 days. I just get a lot of run around from Home Depot. RC Wiley is this big furniture and appliance store here. I got my couches and fridge and my husband got a nice wood headboard for his bed, all delivered in 2 days. I bought the washer and dryer from Home Depot first and then bought the other stuff at the other store. I will never go to Home Depot to buy appliances again. I did go there today and got window coverings and they are nice. But I didn’t have to have those delivered.

I will put up more pictures when I am all done unpacking and putting away stuff. It seems like that will take a long time. There is so much to do.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

5 thoughts on “Boxes”

  1. Take care of your knees. mine were never the same after moving.

    I ordered an electric stove once a long time ago and they delivered a gas one which meant I was even longer without hot food.

    Sorry I haven’t kept up with your progress recently – hope everything is going well.

    Like

    1. My last house had an electric stove. My husband remodeled the kitchen and gave me a gas stove. I cooked on hot plates for months. I loved my kitchen when it was done though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

