It started with a hot dog.

Two days ago, we went to Costco. Costco is a big warehouse place that sells food and all kinds of stuff. I got this really great BIG sun to hang on my wall. I collect suns,

 all kinds, clay, metal, big ones and small ones. I need to hang them up.

 

 

 

 

 

I love my big sun.

I hung it on a wall by my front door. The sunlight shines on it from the window.

Anyway…..inside Costco they have people cooking up food samples for you to taste, so you will buy it. One guy was giving out beef hotdog samples. It tasted so good. I asked him “What did you cook this on?” He said it was a George Forman grill. He showed me where the hot dogs were in the case. I bought a pack of them. It was huge, 3 packs of 12 hotdogs, a total of 36 for $11.98. That is 33 cents a hotdog. I then went to Wal-Mart and got a George Forman grill. The girl at the checkout said “That is the best invention EVER. I love my George Forman grill.” I took it home and pulled it out of the box. The grill looked hard to clean, it didn’t come apart. I went back to Wal-Mart and saw they have a grill that the plates come off so you can clean them. It costs a lot more money, but I got that one. I would take back the first one (it was $37, the second one was $59).  I got the second one.

We went back to Costco to buy a nicer kitchen sink faucet. It has a sprayer built into it. The faucet they gave me with the house is a cheap one, has no sprayer. I need a sprayer. It also had a matching soap dispenser, so we got it. I saw they had a Cuisinart 5 in 1 grill. It is stainless steel, you can grill burgers, the plates come off, one side is smooth for making pancakes, or ridges for making steaks, it can lay flat if you want to grill a sandwich or kabobs, or you can make Panini sandwiches. It was $54. I got that one. I took the two George Forman grills back to Wal-mart.

I cooked hotdogs on it this afternoon. It tasted so good. I am happy.

This is it, or my

 

 

 

 

 

creative picture of it.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

4 thoughts on “It started with a hot dog.”

  1. Smiling! We just ate hot dogs for lunch. OK, they were some kind of fake meat-less hot dogs, but kinda the same thing, right? Can relate to your day, Connie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

