Weekly photo challenge: fleeting moment

The Weekly photo challenge is Fleeting Moment.

I was sitting in my room, reading a book. I heard voices outside. I got up and looked out the window. A house pad, all concrete was poured the day before. It was 6:30 PM and there were no workers around. I saw 2 boys, about 14 years old, skating on their skateboards all over the new concrete, that will be someones house. I got up and went downstairs and opened the garage door. I went out to tell the boys that they should not be marking up the contrete. They were gone. In that “Fleeting Moment” they had their fun and marked up the concrete for a house. Most of the marks were dug into the garage floor area. I would be mad if that was my garage floor. I am sure that the people that bought that house will not be happy when they see it. The builder will probably have to fix this “fun time” the kids had.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

6 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: fleeting moment”

  1. I hope my sons never did that. Whenever my dad did concrete work he always wrote “Fred was here” and the date. I sometimes think about all the people who must be wondering who “Fred” was; – his name was Pete.

    Like

    1. We had one house in Las Vegas that we poured a big concrete patio in the back yard. We put a brand new silver dollar in the concrete. I bet people wonder why there is a coin in the concrete.

      Like

Leave a Reply

