Penne pasta Tuna Casserole

I typed this whole post and then it didn’t show up. I will type it again.

I made a Tuna Casserole and used whole wheat penne pasta. It tasted really good so I am posting how I made it.

Ingredients:

I used half a box of whole wheat penne pasta. Boil it for 10 minutes and drain.

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees F.

2 6 oz cans albacore white tuna. drained.(I run it over and over water with the lid over it and then press out off the water. It tastes less fishy.)

1 can cream of chicken soup.

1 cup green peas. I used canned and drain off the liquid.

I made a white sauce : 1cup milk,2 tbsp flour and 2 tbsp butter. Whisk in the flour into the milk over medium heat on the stove in a small pan. Add the butter and whisk until the sauce thickens. I just add a little salt and pepper and then add the can of cream of chicken soup.)

2 cups cheddar cheese shreaded

1/4 cup chopped onion

1 cup crushed potato chips

In a large bowl, thoroughly mix the pasta, 1 cup of the cheddar cheese, peas, tuna, white sause with the soup and onions together.

Crush the potato chips. Put the bowl of ingredients into your casserole dish and then put the crushed potato chips all over the top. Put the other cup of shredded cheddar cheese over the whole top.

Bake for 20 mintues, or until cheese if bubbly.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Penne pasta Tuna Casserole”

Leave a Reply

