Sunday post: Black & white

Jakesprinter has Sunday post and today is use a picture Black and white.

The other day, an old picture fell out of this box I was unpacking.

We lived Las Vegas, NV. My father liked to drive out to these old mines out in the middle of nowhere. There would be old rusted out iron things for mines. He had an old 1954 pickup. My sister and I would have to sit in the back of the pickup truck, because my brother would sit up front with my father. I remember the hot wind blowing my hair into knots and tangles. I am the one on the left. I think it was in 1971, or around that year. We would go peer into these old mines, usually a very deep hole in the ground with old dry rotted boards across the top. I was afraid to go too close, so I would not fall in.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

10 thoughts on “Sunday post: Black & white”

  1. I have many of those boxes of photos as well, Connie! Thank you so much for sharing this one with us…I can remember family trips when our three kids were young…everyone wanted a window seat…so the oldest sat in the front with my husband driving…and I sat in the back between the younger two…so they each had a window…and so they wouldn’t fight. 🙂 Great picture for B&W!

    Like

  2. It’s a great picture. Love the flairs!
    My dad drove a landrover (like a us army jeep) and we were expected to sit in the back – in the winter there was a canvas top to protect us from the weather so we couldn’t see out! My mum and baby brother were in the front with dad.

    Funny how the arrangements were about the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

