Weekly photo challenge: Everyday life

The Weekly photo challenge is Everyday life. This challenge is all about people and the things they do every day: working, eating, drinking, chatting, dreaming, walking, exercising, or any of those things we do all the time without really thinking about it. You might think that your neighbourhood isn’t very interesting, but imagine that you’re giving a guided tour to someone from the other side of the world—what’s normal for you might be extraordinary to them.

With that in mind I decided to take pictures of my area. It is probably not extraordinary to you, but here goes.

Today I went to Home Depot. It is just 3 miles from my house, well probably a little less that 3 miles. We go there all the time to get stuff for the house. My husband just put in a water softener and has to get things to install it. He built shelves for the garage. I bought a lot of trees to plant in my front yard. Picture of that coming later.

Anyway while I waiting in the car, I took a picture of Home Depot. I am sure most of you in the USA have seen a Home Depot store, but who knows if you have one in other countries. See that big stack of white stuff on the right. That is wood pellets for pellet stoves. I want a wood pellet stove but I don’t know if I will ever get one.

I drive by this water area everyday, twice a day.  See the cows in the background, those are the cows I took a picture of the last challenge. The guys moves the cows around and today they are in a different field. There are always pretty birds in the water. I don’t think the water is very deep, but it is a natural spring area.

Another everyday thing I see where I live is construction of houses. I took a picture of the concrete guys pouring a house slab. It is kind of interesting. They pour the slab really thick, and shoot out the concrete from these hoses attached to this big truck. The guys guide the hose around and concrete shoots out of it.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

22 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Everyday life”

  1. No Home Depot in France. I’m fascinated by stores in the US. When we see a movie and they go to the supermarket I look at the shelves to see if they sell the same things as here.

    Concrete is really interesting. Rob’s dad invented something after WW2 so that concrete could be transported in large quantities without going solid. Thats why the tank goes round and round.

    Other people’s everyday life is really interesting – thanks for sharing yours

    ExposeYourBlog! Joining up bloggers for over two years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

