My son wants to be a zombie for Halloween

My son wants to be a zombie for halloween. In his photography class, his teacher told him to take a black and white picture of himself and make it into a zombie. I went to picmonkey.com and made him a zombie. They have different effects to put on your picture.

I watched some Youtube videos and saw a lot of videos on  how to do zombie makeup. One girl just glued on toilet paper on her face and drew teeth and it looked great. We went to Walmart in the halloween section and we bought this zombie’s eye. It was only $5, which is better than $28.

That should be interesting getting that thing on. I need to go buy some grey to match it for his skin. I also bought me some light up fingertip gloves. They are really neat. The tips flash in different colors constantly. I am going to wear those while I pass out candy.

Happy Halloween. Update: The actual Halloween makeup.

We didn’t use the zombie eye. He could not see well out of it. I just did the makeup and used fake blood. We cut up his shirt and put fake blood on it. I had him lay in dirt for this picture. He loved his look.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

5 thoughts on “My son wants to be a zombie for Halloween”

  1. he will make a great zombie ;o)

    I have bought Evie a couple of halloween babygrows and a “I love my Mummy” long sleeved t-shirt to wear on the day.

    Halloween hasnt really caught on here too well – it is mainly associated with thugs terrorizing old people.

    It would be fun to take Evie out when she is older ;o)

    Like

    1. It is really big over here in the USA. I just decorated my yard. I put orange lights on the tree out front. I have a blow up skeleton that pops out of a treasure chest. It’s cute.

      Like

  2. We don’t see much halloween here, but I will buy some treats incase the kids come round (guess who will eat them if they don’t). I love the idea of those gloves. Looking forward to seeing the pics of the Zombie

    Like

Leave a Reply

