Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

The Weekly photo challenge is Reflections. Looking around today, I noticed lots of reflections. It is raining today. It is forcasted to flood by Sunday. The Truckee river is supposed to get high enough to flood downtown Reno. I hope that does not happen. It started raining last night. Yesterday at 4:00 PM, our hottub was delivered. We ordered it a month ago. This giant truck came to our house and delivered it. The wind was blowing so hard. There was only one guy and he would only put it at the curb. The hottub is 650 pounds. He had a heck of a time getting the hottub onto the platform that lowers from the truck bed to the ground. The wind was blowing so hard, that I was afraid that it would blow it off the platform. It didn’t and he got it to the street. We decided to lay it down so it would not blow over. It was on it’s side. We got it layed down in the dirt beside our driveway. He drove away. We bought some plywood and pvc pipes to roll it to the backyard. I said to do it last night, before it rained. So we slowly pushed it down the side yard to the backyard. We would put down some plywood and pipes and push it over the pipes and then stop and move the wood and pipes. It took about 1 hour, but we got it where it has to go. It was windy and dark and cold. Then it started raining all night and all day. My backyard is like a little lake.

DSCF0020

cart

A shopping cart reflection.

DSCF0021

The hubtub I pushed to the back yard and almost broke my back doing it. My back still hurts today. You can see the white pipes reflected in the side.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections”

    1. He would have left in the driveway only, but it was so windy, (70 MPH) that I thought it would blow over, so he helped us lay it down, right by the sidewalk. I ordered it from Home Depot. They only deliver it to your curb only. It was after 4, so the builders that work around here had left. They were going to help us move the hottub to the back yard, but it was going to rain, so I could not wait to move it. It did rain a lot and today our backyard looks like a lake again, so we can not hook up the hottub yet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

