Rose

new rose
The flowers were abundant at Home Depot this weekend. They had so many to choose from. I wanted to put some flowers in my yard to add some color. I decided to look at the rose bushes plants. They had a big display of them. There were $20 sizes and $10 sizes. I decided to look through the $10 pots. They were on shelves and the ones that looked good to me were further in the back. I reached back to pull it to me and thorns hit my arm. Ouch, they were sticking in my skin. I pulled out the plant I wanted, the one pictured here. The rose is a beautiful color called a Tiffany. My arm had thorns stuck to my skin, it cut my skin and I was bleeding. It was painful to pick out roses. We got 5 plants. A beautiful white rose with hints of pink on the edges. It is called a Pascali rose. I tried to take a picture of it but it was so windy that it came out blurry. We got 3 red rose plants also.
When I was planting them, the song from Alice in Wonderland kept going through my mind. “She’s painting the roses red.” It was so windy that a lot of the rose petals blew off the flowers. I had red rose petals all over the ground. They are so soft and velvet smooth.

new

See, my tomato plant is growning a tomato, right there by the flowers is the start of a tomato, the size of a pea.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Rose”

Leave a Reply

