Weekly photo challenge: The golden hour

The weekly photo challenge is The golden hour.
In photography, the “golden hour” is the first and last hour of sunlight of the day.
IMG_0048
We went camping for the last 3 days. Right before the sun went down, there was a giant rainbow and the sky was all golden. That is Topaz Lake on the California, Nevada state line.
IMG_0055
It was all cloudy but it didn’t rain. The sky was all golden.
IMG_0056
This was standing right beside my camper, you can see the rainbow too.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

10 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: The golden hour”

  1. These are absolutely incredible shots! The one with the camper reminds me when I was growing up and the sunset made everything seem so warm and cozy. What a beautiful photo!

    Like

  2. Love the golden light, love the double rainbow image
    I’m inviting you to join us on a regular photo tour link up on Mondays called Travel Photo Mondays, take a look

    Like

  3. I really like your golden hour photo, Connie. It looks magical. Camping for three days sounds magical, too. (As long as there weren’t too many mosquitoes.)

    Like

    1. I got 1 mosquito bite. It landed on my shirt and I hit it and got blood all over my shirt. It filled up with my blood. Ewwww. I got bit on my leg and it still hurts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

