Weekly photo challenge: From lines to patterns

The Weekly photo challenge is From lines to patterns.
I grabbed my camera and went to my yard to look for lines and patterns. There are lines and patterns all over, it you look closer.
grasspattern
The reed grass is tall and if you look closer there are white lines around it with a black patterned line around it.
treepattern
I notice the juniper pine tree has patterns all over the bark.
rose
A rose bud has a pattern around the flower, it comes to a point and it is fuzzy on the sides.
I noticed a cover made of steel has a pattern on it too.
starburst
If you look at strawberry plant leaves, it even has a pattern. The leaves have lines all over it, but the edge is scalloped shaped.
leaf
Go here to check out what others show for this challenge.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

9 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: From lines to patterns”

Leave a Reply

