Playing with effects and how awful the McRib sandwich is.

I took this picture yesterday. I thought about putting it on here but I like to play with it and add effects.
treeedit
Here is the original with no effects.
tree
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
We were out shopping today and I said to my hubby “Let’s get a McRib sandwich at McDonalds. I saw the advertisement. I also saw an article about what the look like before they were cooked.
mcrib1
It has no bones but they must mold this sludge into this shape to make it look like ribs. It is on a really thin bun, not like they advertise. The bottom part of the bun was only about 1/8″ thick or thinner about as thin as cardboard from a cereal box. It was so thick with this bar-b-que sauce, probably to hide the fake meat. So, you pick up this messy sandwich, dripping with this gooey sauce and it just slides off the bun. The bun is so thin that it does not hold the slippery fake rib meat. I went and asked for a fork and knife. I sliced off a bite and put it in my mouth. It is mushy, over powering taste of the sauce. It was like chewing fake meat. I could not eat much. I said to my hubby, “What do you think we are eating….probably soy beans, ground up pig snouts and feet and cardboard?” Who knows, what is in it but it tastes NOTHING like a pork rib.
We threw it in the trash and left.

Oh and we ordered two drinks. The girl said “Here are your cups and put them down on the counter for me to get. Before I could get to them, this little girl, who was standing there, picked up the cups and put her hands inside and all around the rim. Her mother grabbed them from her and said “Those are not ours”, as she tried to hand them to me. I told the clerk to give me different cups. I said “I don’t want to drink from those after the little girl put her hands in and all around the rim of the cups. She got me new cups.
I don’t think I will ever eat at a McDonalds again after trying to eat the McRib sandwich.
I should have taken a picture, but my hands were coated in sauce.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

4 thoughts on “Playing with effects and how awful the McRib sandwich is.”

  1. it amazes me what is considered “meat ” in these products….

    why didnt the server hand the cups to you instead of putting them on the counter like that especially when someone else can just grab them like the little girl did.

    Like

  2. First your tree effects are great. Now,,,,,,,I do not eat McD as too much sodium but is that a real picture in white? ? ?? I cannot believe it? And you still TRIED ONE? Did you find the white fiber photo after you tried it? Wow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

