Dipping Sauce like Cane’s

I love Cane’s dipping sauce. It tastes so good, so I tried to make some. I found a recipe that said they replicated Cane’s sauce but it didn’t taste line Cane’s sauce to me.
This is how I made mine.

Connie’s chicken dippin sauce (like Cane’s).
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/4 cup ketchup (I used Heinz)
1/2 teaspoon garlic salt
1/4 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/4 teaspoon chili powder
1 shake of Badia spice (all purpose spice). (You don’t have to use this if you don’t have it.)
Combine all ingredients and mix well. I used a small whisk.
ds

I made chicken fingers that were frozen, (They did not taste like Cane’s fresh chicken). My husband said the sauce tasted just like Cane’s.
I thought so too. The chicken didn’t, but the sauce did. Maybe next time I will try to make chicken fingers….or just go to Cane’s.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Dipping Sauce like Cane’s”

  1. I am not familiar with Cane’s. Must be a Nevada franchise. Glad you were able to replicate their sauce. There are good recipes online for chicken fingers made in the oven. You brush mayo on both sides of the chicken strips then roll in your favorite bread crumbs and bake at 375 degrees for about 15 minutes then flip to the other side and bake for 5 to 10 minutes longer. I like to combine seasoned bread crumbs with panko for extra crunchiness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

