Weekly Photo challenge: On Top

The Weekly photo challenge is On Top.

There are a lot of hawks sitting way up high in trees. I have seen them swoop down and catch birds and carry them off.
IMG_0002

There is a water pond down the street. It is a wetlands area. I saw a swan in it. I stopped the car to take a picture of it. It mostly had it’s head under water, probably eating stuff. I would try to take a picture when it’s head was up, but it would put it’s head back underwater really fast. I finally caught it with it’s head up and got a picture. I don’t see swans ever around here.
swan
There it is on top of the water.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo challenge: On Top”

Leave a Reply

