My trip to Pismo Beach in California

IMG_0019
My son had a week long school fall break from school this week. We took a trip to Pismo Beach State Park. We took our travel trailer and stayed at the state beach campground. My husband brought my son’s bike and locked it to the bumper of our trailer. My son went to ride the bike and it was gone. Someone had cut the cable on the lock and took the bike. They stole the bike. My son was very upset.
The beach is a drive on beach so we drove to the beach everyday and my son would walk the beach and found lots of sand dollars.
We took or lunch and ate on the tail gate of our truck. I love listening to the waves crashing into the shore. I threw a potato chip for one bird and then all of the sudden a lot of birds flew over to eat the chips.
birds
They were all chirping and making a lot of noise.
walking
I walked up the beach and found a lot of sand dollars too.
We left Thursday to go to Death Valley. We stopped for gas at Bakersfield, CA at an Arco gas station, convenience store. My husband went into the store to pay. I was sitting in the truck.
Some guy gassed up his car and drove off with the gas pump nozzle still in his car. It ripped off the pump. He then drove over the curb and hit the window of the store. Knocked over a trash can and then backed up. The glass didn’t break. My husband said it bowed in and made a loud noise. The clerk jumped over the counter and ran out to the car. The driver was an old man. They (some people)were trying to stop the man and opened his car door. He kept backing up. They got the old man out of the car and stopped the car.
carhose
Here is the pump hose that he ripped off.
hose
As we left, an ambulance was pulling in the drive to the store.
We could not find a space in an RV park at this small town by Death Valley so we just drove home.
Pictures of the ocean and beach will be in my next post.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “My trip to Pismo Beach in California”

Leave a Reply

