Sink canyon state park in Wyoming

I am not going to put my places on my trip in order. I have been to so many beautiful places this summer. This is one of them. Sinks Canyon State Park features a geologic phenomenon in which the Popo Agie River vanishes into a large cavern (the Sinks) but reappears in a trout- filled pool, the Rise, about half a mile down the canyon. These trout live a leisurely life, with no fishing allowed.

We were on our way to Yellowstone and stopped at Sink Canyon state park for the night.  

We went to the last campground which is in the National forest area. It was right beside a river and no one was around. I like those campgrounds.

DSCN0560u (2)ru

 

 

The river was right beside us.

DSCN0550

We had a nice campfire.

DSCN0565t

I didn’t see any bears. (See bear box in picture.)

This is the river going into a cave.

DSCN0579

My son walked in the cave, they have a trail to it. I didn’t go.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

10 thoughts on “Sink canyon state park in Wyoming”

  1. It looks beautiful! We are going to be driving from Spokane WA to Denver so this looks like a perfect place to stop after Yellowstone. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

