Yellowstone National park.

I have been to Yellowstone several times. It is beautiful every time I go. It was the most crowed this time. A lot of times we could not even find a place to park. All the campgrounds were full but we did get a campspot for two different nights. In different places.

DSCN0608ru

 

People drive crazy. We pulled off in a small pullout so my son could go see a bubbly mud pot. We could not fit into the regular parking lot. Some idiot zoomed in sideways right in front of our motorhome. The back of his car was even sticking out into the road. We could not even pull out into the road. We honked and he moved a little. People would just pull off halfway on the road and leave their car just to run over to see an animal. I took these from my motorhome.

DSCN0606 (3) DSCN0607b

When we were leaving the park through the east entrance, there were hundreds of cars lined up to get in. (It was a Saturday.) I have never seen it that busy. I bet it took a couple of hours to get in.

DSCN0604 (2)

When we went to see Old Faithful, it was so crowded. We finally found a place to park. Old Faithful erupts about every hour and 20 minutes, give or take 10 minutes. It shoots up really high. It goes for about 4 minutes. I didn’t time it.

DSCN0629u

People get the picture and then just walk away while it is still erupting. They got the picture, time to go buy the souvenirs. I sat and watched it go off again. It is beautiful to see.

I went to the gift shop and it was so crowded, that you could not even walk around. My son bought a beautiful walking stick and a nice hat.  DSCN0735

I walked around some hot pools and I like to take pictures of different stuff. This is by the big lake.

DSCN0615 (3)u DSCN0621k

I saw this old dead tree on the ground with little yellow flowers growing around it. I took a picture of it. A guy had to stop and look to see what I was taking a picture of. I guess he just couldn’t believe I was taking a picture of an old rotten tree.

I also saw a beautiful waterfall.

FSCN0650

Up near the north entrance there is a gift shop and hotel and a grassy field. There was a herd of elk laying on the grass.

DSCN0594 DSCN0595u 5b5b9311-ee43-4c0f-be34-dadaa6fba55e_zpsmxd3jnzr

They were sleeping while hundreds of people were walking by and taking pictures. They must be used to people.

I got a coffee cup in the gift shop there.

The hot pools are 700 degrees F.

DSCN0609u

DSCN0634u

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

10 thoughts on “Yellowstone National park.”

  1. Wonderful photos, Connie. I really must go back to Yellowstone. We were there in May a couple of years ago, and it was still snowing and temperatures well below freezing, so at least we didn’t have any crowds of people. It’s such an awesome place. Your son looks so handsome in his new hat. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

