Chunky knit with a flower

We went to Quartzsite, AZ while driving back from Texas. First we went to Organ Pipe National Monument in AZ and stayed the night. The cactus are beautiful there. Then we went to Quartzsite. It is not much, but in the winter people from all over take their RV’s and stay months in the desert. They have a gem show in January and set of booths all over and sell everything. We stayed one night so I could walk around and look at all the stuff. I got a string of beads made from Pink quartz for $1. I also got some necklaces for $1 each. I got a neat kokopelli.

DSC_0002u

When I came home I knitted a hat. I made it with a cream color chunky yarn and a dark gray color. I then made a loom flower and sewed it on the hat. I sewed on the pink quartz beads I bought at Quartzsite. I love my new hat.

DSC_0003uDSC_0002 (2)

Next time I will show you the pictures from Organ Pipe National Park.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

8 thoughts on “Chunky knit with a flower”

    1. I didn’t know how to make it. I watched a video on YouTube and watched it like a hundred times to figure it out. It is a loom hat. But every row was knit, pearl and then the next row was pearl and knit. It was confusing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

