Me skipping along the beach, listening to the ocean.

The Daily prompt is This is your song.

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.

DSCN0977 (2).JPG

My favorite song is Douce Dame Jolie. It is just music. The most wonderful music that puts you in a happy mood. It starts with bird sounds and it has flutes and make you want to skip down a beach with a basket of flowers, grabbing them and smelling them and soaking up the sun. Digging your toes into the sand and listening to the sound of the ocean and waves washing over your feet. I listen to this song and I am transported to the beach.  This picture is when I was at the beach in Texas last month. I live to go to the ocean and hear it and walk it.

 

Listen and see if you like it. I have it on my mp3 player and often listen to it.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

13 thoughts on “Me skipping along the beach, listening to the ocean.”

      1. It took me back to the top of the page. I kinda figured it would do that. A lifeline on those blogs (like mine) that have every post ever posted on the front page. Good work!

        Like

  1. Lovely! I needed that this morning as I sit in bed trying to decrease my Meds each week, for chronic pain and anxiety due to IBS, which have caused me to have a high heart rate. I am chilling trying to overcome the exhaustion side of withdrawal. As I was listening to this jovial music, I felt that I was skipping along the beach, full of energy and feeling great! Thank you x

    Like

    1. I want a beach with sea shells. Most of the beaches in California have no shells. I was once on a cruise and they stopped at a tiny island. We got off and drove to a beach. There were so many shells, when I would pick them up, they all had creatures in them. I could not take any.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

