We went to Ichiban Japenese steak house

We took my son to Ichiban for his birthday dinner. It is expensive but they have an early bird menu which is half the regular price but they said it is half the amount of food too. Filet steak is $21 and my husband and son got that. I got the chicken teriyaki which is $15.

They start you out with this little bowl of  miso soup. It is mostly like a tan water, very hot with a couple of chopped up green onion floating around it is. It had these little cubes of tofu that are very slick on your mouth and don’t have any flavor. But I ate it. It is a small bowl. It just looks big in this picture.

a (2)

Then they give you a bowl of thin, thin slices of cucumber with a pinch of shredded crab I think.

o

If you order the fried rice, it costs $3.95 extra but it tastes really good. The guy that cooks really puts on a show, chopping up veggies and lighting an onion on fire.

DSCF1089 (2).JPG

The he spins eggs around and smears it around and cooks it. Then puts on a bunch of rice and cooks it with soy sauce. He even squirted sake into my mouth. He then put the rice into little bowls and flipped them around and gave each person a bowl. Then he put on the shrimp and cooked it. We each got 3 pieces of shrimp. My son ordered calamari. He liked it. I have never ate it.

DSCF1091 (2)

My camera battery died after that, but we got our chicken and steak. It was delicious. They then give you your choice of ice cream. I got vanilla. A lot of the people got green tea ice cream. I have never tasted that.

It was a nice evening.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

4 thoughts on “We went to Ichiban Japenese steak house”

  1. It was a meal not commun and quite suitable for a birthday . I would have liked to be sat with you all 🙂
    I like the selfie . You son looks very kind and you look so happy.
    Love ❤
    Michel

    Like

Leave a Reply

