If we were having coffee

I am going to participate in weekendcoffeeshare. Part of the Daily post.

How do you like your coffee? I like it with sugar and creamer and a squirt of caramel. Right now I am using butterscotch topping. I also pour whipping cream into it too. It makes it very rich tasting.

Now, lets talk……the wild horses have not been around much this year. Which is kind of good because they just walk down the middle of the road and sometimes get hit by cars. Some people are mean to them because they don’t want them in their yard. They come into yards and lay of the grass and take a nap. I used to run out and give them carrots but they are not supposed to be fed so I stopped. Once I got a bucket and filled it with fresh water and they came over and drank it. It was very hot that day and they drink water out of the gutter from sprinklers. This was from a couple of years ago so I thought I would drag out a picture of a younger horse to show you. Isn’t it beautiful.

water (2)

Look over there by my stove. My husband just put in a range hood with wonderful lights over the stove.

DSCN11831u

It has a 3 speed fan that will move 760 cubic feet per minute of air. It will take out food odors fast. I had a microwave hood fan over the stove. I did not like taking out hot food that was high up. I was afraid I would spill it on me. I though the stove got too hot under the microwave. My husband took it out and bought me a microwave for the counter. It is 1250 watt and cooks things great. I use it to cook eggs and you can cook an egg in 45 seconds in a egg cooker I got at Home Shopping.

The range hood was covered with this blue plastic that was stuck on every part of the stainless steel. It was a pain peeling that stuff off. It was also hard for my husband and son to hold up high to install it. It was heavy. It took them a while to put it up but it is so nice. I got stainless steel because I want to buy a stainless steel stove. I have a white one but the paint is awful on it and it bubbles and chips from the heat of the flame. Very poor design and I thought it would be good because it is a Whirlpool double oven stove. It is not. But it is only 3 years old so I will put up with it until I save up money for a stainless steel stove.

Well thanks for stopping buy and reading my blog. Have a nice day.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

15 thoughts on “If we were having coffee”

  1. I live in Reno, Nevada. The horses are on the foothills by our house. You can always see them by the high school three miles away. Sometimes they walk the streets.

    Like

  2. There are a couple of pieces on the inside that I could not get off, stuck in a seam. I love the horses too, but when they walk through the neighborhood, they leave giant piles of horse poo. I try not to hit those with my tires on the car. If they go in front of my house, you have to get a shovel to pick it up.

    Like

  3. Welcome to the coffee share!

    Love that photo of the horse. It’s sad that so many wild creatures are now homeless. I don’t know what the solution is, except perhaps to figure out how to build cities up instead of out so that we can preserve something for the animals.

    Like

  4. Love reading about your life, Connie. Thank you so much for sharing. I made the chicken crock pot recipe with parsnips and carrots and 2 chicken breasts. It was so good! Thanks again for the recipe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

