Making your own egg mcmuffin

 

The Daily post is Green, This is my green egg cooker.

Egg mc muffin at McDonalds is very expensive. Plus I don’t want to get in the car and go get one. If I go get it I have to get the Frappe and those give me brain freeze. They are cold and I hate brain freeze. I can make an egg on an English muffin that tastes much better and it is so easy and does not cost that much. I like my coffee better at home anyway.

I got a device called a Sistema on QVC go there and look for Sistema set of 3 microwave egg cookers. I like these because they have a vent in it and it latches closed.

DSC_0004 (2)u

I spray some pam on it to keep the egg from sticking. Not much just a quick spray. I beat my husbands egg with a fork and put it in the cooker. I just break an egg and poke the yolk and sprinkle it with a tiny amount of salt and pepper.

DSC_0003 (2)u

Close it and snap it closed. I have a 1250 watt microwave so it only takes 45 seconds for an egg to cook. If you have a lower watt microwave increase the time. It might take a minute.

I do them one at a time. Cook your sausage patties. I love Farmer John mild pork sausage. I get a little tube of it at Winco. I think it costs under $3 for a 12 ounce tube of it. My husband slices up some and forms a patty and cooks it up. I have tried all kinds of sausage and that is my favorite. I get the Kraft deli deluxe American cheese.

Toast the English muffin and then put your sausage patty on the bread, then the cheese and then the egg. I like strawberry on the other piece of bread. The beat up egg comes out fluffy. The one I just put in comes out flat. I like them both ways.

DSC_0006uu

DSC_0007 (2u

This is the flat one. Put the top on the egg and eat. So good.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

2 thoughts on “Making your own egg mcmuffin”

  1. I love my rice cooker. Last night I made rice, let it cool and made fried rice. My husband said to make it just like at Ichiban Japanese restaurant. I tried. He said it tasted just like theirs. It was pretty good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

