The daily prompt: Whisper

DSCF1124 (2)

I could hear the whisper of the wet snow hitting my car this morning. I drove to the end of a road and parked the car and watched the flakes fly by.

The sky was grey and the wind was howling. I stepped out of the car to take a picture of the snow covered mountains. Snow flakes were pelting my skin. The wind was bone chilling cold. You could not see the mountain very good because the snow in the air was hiding it.

DSCF1120 (2)u

I got back into my car and turned up the heater to warm up. Sat there and looked at the snow blowing by. I put the car into drive and drove home with the snow hitting the windshield, wipers flicking back and forth. Pulled into my driveway and got out of the car and stood in the snow, just watching it blow by. Watching the many shaped flakes hit something and vanish. Sometime snow is just magical to watch. Like a whisper, here and gone.

Go to the Daily Prompt Whisper to see other posts.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

7 thoughts on “The daily prompt: Whisper”

  1. Great thoughts and pictures! Whenever it snows here (a light dusting every 3-4 years or so)… we like to go out and stand in it and just watch it fall. And it is definitely magical to watch… because we see it so rarely. And if it happens to snow late at night… when all is quiet… you can hear that enchanting whisper.

    Galen

    Like

Leave a Reply

