The Daily Post: Masks

Mask

One time I made a mask. My son was in kinder garden. His teacher said he was going to be in a school play as a chicken. I had to dress him like a chicken. I thought “Great, how do I dress him to look like a chicken”. I looked up how to make paper mache. This is what I made. I had to pad it inside so my son could see out of it. It was ok for this short play and the teacher really liked it.

maskrsu

chicken 001

I was really into drawing pictures on his t-shirts so I drew the chicken. I used those sham wipes for his legs and yellow gloves for the feet.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

9 thoughts on “The Daily Post: Masks”

  1. My son is 18 now. He was 5. He did like it though. I took him all over when he was young. He remembers none of it. I told him he saw Niagara Falls at that age. He didn’t remember it. I got out the old pictures and showed him that he was there. That is when I found this chicken mask picture.

    Like

Leave a Reply

