Slow cooker Turkey

We had a frozen turkey breast in the freezer. I love slow cooker chicken so I thought I would cook the turkey in the slow cooker. I let the turkey thaw in the fridge for a couple of days. I got the slow cooker and put it on the counter. I cut the breast into 4 pieces. and the turkey took up the whole bottom of the slow cooker. I poured 1/2 cup of EVOO (olive oil) into a glass bowl. Then I squeezed 5 oranges. I used a tsp of onion powder, 1 tsp garlic salt, 1 tsp Italian seasoning and a shake of Badia seasoning. It is a blend of spices. I love that stuff.

My son LOVES carrots. I buy a big bag of organic carrots at Sam’s club. I find those little pre peeled carrots had no flavor at all. They are easy to use but they don’t taste good.

My son helped me peel the carrots. He wanted 24 carrots in the pot. Then I got a bag of those small yellow potatoes and he wanted a lot of those so I peeled 12 of those and cut them in half and each piece in half again. I hate peeling potatoes. Carrots are not so bad but those little potatoes are hard to hold and are slippery. Next time I might get out my apple peeler I have. I wonder if it will work on a small potato. I have never used it.

I saw a You tube video where this guy put a bag of red potatoes into a bucket of water and attached a new toilet bush to a drill. He put the brush in the water and ran the drill and every thing spun around and around. He said to do that for one minute. When he was done all the potatoes were almost all peeled. I would love to try that.

Cook the turkey for 4 hours on high. It tasted so good. The meat is so tender and good. My son ate all of the carrots and potatoes after we got our portion. I had two pieces of turkey left over so I sealed them in those seal bags for turkey sandwiches.

DSCN1294 (2)ur

This is all the carrots and potatoes in the pot ready to serve.

DSCN1292u

A good and easy way to cook turkey.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

Leave a Reply

