WeekendCoffeeShare 6-4-16

To join in Weekend Coffee Share go here.

DSCN1235 - Copy (2) - Copysmall

If we were having coffee we would talk about our week. My son graduates next week. He got his yearbook Friday. I looked at it. Everybody looked nice except one girl. She had really green hair. Why would her mother take her to the photography studio with clown hair. She will forever be remembered with green hair. I took a picture of it to show you. I did block her face. I don’t want to publish her face.

DSCN1324 (2)rs

 

We got his cap and gown. It is navy blue. I ordered a navy blue tie for him to wear. He has to wear a dress shirt and tie and dress pants and dress shoes. He graduated at 8AM next Saturday. I have to have him at the place at 7 AM. Ugggg, the last time I have to get up early. Yipeeee.

======================================================

My husband ordered some vinyl to finish the patio in the back of the house. It is coming out so nice. He worked on it all day and one half is done.

DSCN1327 (2)u

=====================================================

I made nachos the other night so I put the nachos in the oven and turned on the time for 10 minutes to melt the cheese. I took them out of the oven and it was still cold. The oven broke. Darn.  It is a Whirlpool Gold double oven. It is 4 years old and now it won’t work. My husband had it all apart and checked it out and ordered an igniter part. The part won’t be here for 2 weeks. Don’t buy a Whirlpool gold double oven. The top oven still works but it is small.

======================================================

I had to redo the dog leash I made. My son said it was too long and dragged on the ground. The part I drew on with a permanent marker stained his hand. I cut the leash shorter and then taped the handle part with green tape. His school colors is green and blue. That is why I used those colors on the leash. The next time he walks the dog I will see if it works for him. It is funny….I got the lease and was working on it. My dog was going bonkers because I had it. She thought she was going to go for a walk.

DSCN1321u

Well, I have to go fold up laundry. That is a never ending job.

 

 

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

15 thoughts on “WeekendCoffeeShare 6-4-16”

  1. Sounds like a busy week. It’s funny because to me the leash would be too short. I like a 6 foot leash. When I need 100% control I can hold the slack in one hand while having the end in the other, but I can also let the dog stray a few feet from me at other times. I HATE really long leashes – the people who use them never have their dogs under anything that even resembles control. But the homemade leash looks cool.

    I’m sure not having an oven isn’t ideal. At this time of year I do 100% of our cooking outside, so it wouldn’t really bother us too much. We had the igniter in our oven go, but it happened in the middle of winter when the grill wasn’t an option.

    Hope you have a great week.

    Like

  2. I can’t believe that he’s old enough to graduate already! Isn’t your oven still under guarantee? The fan on mine stopped working on my oven after about 4 and a half years. Perhaps we aren’t supposed to use them so much?

    Like

    1. I upgraded the stove in my new built house. It cost me $1800 that I had written into the house contract. It was only guaranteed for 1 year. I should have accepted the cheap stove that came with the house and got my own stove. Live and learn. After having a double oven stove, I would never buy one again. The top oven is small and the broiler is in that one. The food is so close to the broiler that it burns after 2 minutes. I want to buy a new stainless stove but they cost $2000. I will wait on that. I keep waiting on a great sale but it never happens. They just keep going up in price.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I know why. So now, when people look at their old yearbook, she’ll always be part of the talk. 😉 Oh well, nothing wrong with being odd and different. At least, she’s the unique one.
    But I have a theory that it was a mistake on dying the hair. It had happened to me before. My ex tried to dye my grey hairs to black, but I was awaken the next day with green hair. My ex-gf had to re-do it.

    Like

  4. There are lots of girls with strange hair colors. Maybe they liked the looks of green hair. I saw a girl one day who made her hair gray with streaks. Of purple and green.

    Like

  5. Bummer about your oven! Hopefully it’s fixed soon.. Patio looks nice! Haha, I bet your fur child was excited to see you with the leash!

    Like

  6. My daughter asked me to die the tip of her plait pink or purple right when I was going for a job interview at her school. There was no way. I’m quite creative and pretty easy going about a lot of things but not that. Perhaps during the holidays and she can get her hair cut before school goes back. Not real big on multicolured hair but perhaps I’m just getting old.
    Hope you’re having a great week!
    xx Rowena

    Like

Leave a Reply

