Wild horses not getting along.

The wild horses came on our street today. They like to eat the grass in people’s yards. I looked outside and they were right across the street. There were 4 of them. This light colored one was laying down and the brown one kept bothering the light one. They were nipping at each other.

DSCN1364u.jpg

Those two kept it up a little while but they then started walking away. Then I heard noise a little later. The neighbor lady was standing in her driveway, clapping her hands yelling at the horses. They were ignoring her. First they all had to poop in the road. Right across from my house. When one goes, they all go. Then these 2 brown horses were really getting into biting each other. I kept snapping pictures.

DSC_0001u

Look at those teeth. They were in the middle the road and stomping and jumping up on two legs. They were not happy with each other.

DSC_0002 (2)u

DSC_0005uu

They did that for a little while and then took off running down the street. I didn’t want to chase after them. I got the pictures I wanted. I think they were trying to establish who the dominant one is.

DSC_0007 (3)

They didn’t made any noise doing it though, just pushing and biting and jumping.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

24 thoughts on “Wild horses not getting along.”

  1. kewl……wow.well i get to deal with a few rescue horses here…they are a handful, but fun, an my experience, horses like to get along most of the time with one another, unless there is one in heat sumwhere… cool photos…..u gotz deere..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No one cleans it up. It dries up and people drive over it. I pick it up in front of my house. It is across the street. I just told my son to go shovel it up but he said he won’t.

    Like

      1. Thank you Connie! Sometimes an idea just pops into my head…the graduation gown idea was one of them. I am now following your blog and I love your pictures! Enjoy your weekend!

        Like

  3. It’s still amazing to me that you have wild horses in your TOWN! And to think they don’t always get along. Very nice pictures of their frolics or fight or whatever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

