I got an adjustable bed.

I sleep with this wedge I got at Walmart. I just like to prop up my head when I sleep. I sleep better that way instead of just laying flat, like a board.  But that wedge is hard. I put two pillows on it but the wedge is still hard. I told my husband I would like to get an adjustable bed. Where I don’t have to sleep on that small wedge. I can be propped up all across the bed. I checked online and those things are expensive, like thousands of dollars. There went my dream. Then the other day there was a billboard with the bed I want. I went to RC Willey and saw it. I tried it out. The head part goes up a little or a lot, like it you want to read you can move it so you are sitting up. I read about them. They are supposed to be great for you back. You can even move the part by your knees. I don’t really like my knees up high but that is supposed to be good for you circulation. I got it. It is supposed to be delivered Thursday. It was $1000. They charge $59 for delivery…..yuck, but I will have them bring it and cart it upstairs and set it up.

Queen-8-Memory-Foam-Mattress-with-Adjustable-Base-rcwilley-image1~500

See that will be me sitting on my bed like that. I even put my face on the picture so it would look like me sitting all propped up on my bed. With my $10 shiny bracelet that I bought today at the grocery store, all looking like diamonds but is just junk. I don’t care, I like shiny.

DSC_0002bu (2)

I once had a 4 caret real diamond bracelet. I loved that thing. Then it just vanished. I think a friend came over and helped herself to it, because one day it was just gone. So now I don’t buy really expensive jewelry. Let them take the junk. I saw a video of this lady going into a funeral parlor and walking up to this lady in a casket. She started digging around in the casket, looking for jewelry, then she took off a ring on the dead lady. It was all on the video. They said she took a $10 ring that they put on the lady. I will be laying there someday with this $10 bracelet on and someone will walk over all smug and take that junk bracelet. I will be a ghost, over in the corner just laughing, telling her how stupid she is.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

7 thoughts on “I got an adjustable bed.”

  1. I hope so. I went back to lay on it to be sure I liked it. It felt great. I hope it feels good at home. They do not take returns unless you trade it for a more expensive one.

    Like

    1. I just thought it would be funny. People are so stupid to steal jewelry off of dead people. Then again you would be stupid if you were buried with real jewelry. Leave it to the living.

      Like

Leave a Reply

