My new packing cubes

I saw a video of this woman who packed 100 pieces of clothes into packing cubes and put them all in a tall looking duffel bag but it stood up. She had all kinds of clothes, clothes on racks and clothes on two beds. She rolled them up. I thought “Wow”. I looked on Amazon and ordered me a set of packing cubes. They are not huge but they are big enough to pack and lay in a suitcase. I ordered the biggest size I could find. 2 Large Cubes (16.15 x 11.4 x 4.3 inches) & 1 Extra-Large Cubes (17.8 x 13.1 x 5.3 inches) & 1 Medium Cubes:(13.05 x 9.9 x 3.15 inches) There are lots and lots of cubes on there. I got the Hopsooken 5 pc packing cubes. They come in lots of colors, but I got the green ones. I LOVE green. They are the color of a green apple.

dsc_0002bu

The material is like a nylon. You know how the material feels on an umbrella, it feels like that but a thicker feel. They are very light weight. I packed them to see what I could put in them. If you wear small sizes you can put more in than I did. I watched several videos on how to pack the most clothes and they roll them. One guy rolled them tight and put rubber bands on them. I didn’t, I just rolled them. In the biggest one I put 7 pairs of jeans in it.

dsc_0005bu

It zips up nice. It would obviously hold a lot more shorts if it is hot. I just wanted to see how many jeans I could put in it.

dsc_0008bu

I put 9 t-shirts and 1 pair of black shorts in this one. It is a little bit smaller than the first size with the jeans. The black shirt laying on the mesh part, I just laid over the t-shirts and zipped it up. I would not need 9 shirts but I wanted to see what I could get in the case.

dsc_0012bu

This is the same size as the shirt one. I put socks, underwear, night shirts and a pair of soft lounge pants. I just packed in like 9 underwear and laid in the socks. You could probably put in more if you rolled them. By this time I was done rolling stuff.

dsc_0003b-2ut

I had one small case left so I just put stuff in it to see what would fit. I put a swimsuit, bras, glasses, brush and big bottle of aspirin and a flashlight and 1 more nightshirt.

It also comes with a little zip up bag they say is for laundry. That is a joke. It is so small you could not put dirty clothes in it. You could maybe fit one pair of shoes in it. I put my Kindle in it. The one with the brush would probably fit in a backpack if you wanted to save room in your suitcase for other things. The t-shirt one could fit in a carry on bag if you wanted to take a change of clothes on the plane, in case your luggage gets lost.

 

 

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “My new packing cubes”

Leave a Reply

