Rocks

The last post I mentioned the rocks all over the beach in Washington. I am putting up a picture of them. This is just a picture of a few. There were thousands of them, all sizes. I didn’t get a picture of the hundreds of trees. There were more along the shoreline. I did get a little bit by the water.

The rocks are all round and some are flat and smooth. They come in all sizes. There were lots of people walking around looking down at the rocks.  They would find what struck their fancy and put it in their pocket. I looked all over for a heart shaped rock. I didn’t find one. I did find one that was spotted. I put it on a big rock and took a picture of it.

I didn’t keep it. I left it there for someone else to see it. I did pick up a couple of flat rocks to take home to paint a picture on it, but I put them back. A sign said “Do not take anything.” I guess that even means rocks.

dsc_0011-2

dsc_0022-2

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

6 thoughts on “Rocks”

  1. I am not sure . Are those rocks are granite or sandstone . the water made them smooth.
    About the trees , I suppose they come from the rain forest, brought to the ocean by river and left on the shore . They have a mysterious look.
    You made a beautiful trip along the coast of the Pacific Ocean.
    Love ❤
    Michel

    Like

Leave a Reply

