My new painting.

Tonight I went to a painting class. It is offered by a new business called Canvas Junkies.

I saw it beside the Domino pizza place last month. I came home and looked it up online. They have a calendar that shows what they are going to paint and then you book the class online. They provide everything, the canvas, paint, an instructor who tells you how to paint the picture. There were a lot of people there to paint the painting. It was a lake picture of Lake Tahoe. I liked the picture.

You watch what she paints and you paint it. It is fun but you really have to pay attention to how she does it and try to recreate it. Every one does it different. It is hard to mix the paint to the exact same color she makes it, but in the end it does not matter because nobody will see her painting, just yours.

It gives me an ideal about how to paint one of mountains and rocks if I want to do one on my own. It was a fun evening out. I took a picture of the painting but the dark color does not show up as dark in a picture. I framed my painting because I had a frame to fit it. I hung it up. I am going to sign up for another picture in a couple of weeks.

dsc_0003u2-2

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

7 thoughts on “My new painting.”

Leave a Reply

