Weekly photo challenge: Companionable

The Weekly photo challenge is Companionable.

Horses are companionable to people and each other.
colt

hungry (2)

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my new Canon Rebel. I don't really notice not much difference in pictures between the Nikon D80 but I bought for the video use. You can not use Nikon to make a video, it is not on the camera.

16 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Companionable”

  1. Please tell me what going on in this picture and why they are walking down the street I guess they are wild horses? I love this picture especially the mother and foal.

    Like

    1. They are wild horses and they do just walk down the street, eating grass in yards. I have not seen this this year, but the grass is getting dry up in the hills.

      Like

      1. I just loved it ! Wish I lived in a place where horses meandered down the street.

        Like

      2. No some people never pick it up, but cars flatten it and then it looks like a grass spot. If it is ever in front of my house I pick it up.

        Like

      3. I agree because if you don’t you will smell the consequences. Still envious of your lifestyle!

        Like

    1. I just read that they approved a slaughter house to kill and process horses in New Mexico. It makes me sad because they catch the horses and then kill them to eat.

      Like

Leave a comment