Yumm, curry chicken

  I bought this Golden curry sauce at Albertsons.  I searched all the stores and Albertsons was the only one with curry sauces.  I got this new one by Kikkoman, it was Tikka Marsala curry sauce.  I put in 2 cut up chicken breasts and the whole bottle of sauce and baked it for 30 minutes.  Then I served it over rice.  It was really good, but a little bit spicy, made my lips burn.

Tonight I tried this S&B Golden Curry sauce mix.  It is a little different.  It comes in a block shape, not a liquid. 

I cut up some mushrooms and a half of an onion.  I browned those in a pot in some butter, about a spoon of butter.  Then I put in the broken up sauce mix stuff.  I added a tbsp of oil and 1 and 2/3 cup of water. about 400 ml.  I cooked it and it melted pretty fast and makes a lot of sauce.  I then put in 2 cut up chicken breasts and I cut up one carrot and added that in.  I covered it and put the pot in the oven at 350º F for 30 minutes. 

I served it with rice and it is really good to eat buttered tortillas, warmed in the microwave for 15 seconds. 

It tasted really good.  I am going to buy more of that sauce.  If you like a little more spicey taste the Kikkoman sauce is good too.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

4 thoughts on “Yumm, curry chicken”

  1. Before I started being healthy I would go for the cook in sauces…

    …the ones where you brown the meat pour on the sauce and leave it to simmer for half an hour ;o)

    I fancy one now ;o)

    Like

    1. I have never made curry chicken until 2009. It tastes good to me because it is different. I get tired of eating the same old thing every week. I just bought one at Sam’s Club, it is one of those pre made ones. It says it is medium spicy. I wonder if that will be too hot. I don’t like spicy things and when I put it in the fridge, I saw it was spicy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

