Weekly photo challenge: Waiting

The Weekly Photo Challenge is Waiting.

I bought a new artificial Christmas tree a couple of days ago. That thing was squeezed so tight, it took me a few hours to pry the branches apart and then fluff them all open. It is like it was stuck in a machine that squeezed it so tight so they could cram it in the box. So I had it all arranged to look like a tree and I bought some red ornaments to put on it. Then I spent the afternoon waiting for my son to come home from school to help me put on the lights. So here is the tree “waiting” to be decorated.

While I am waiting for help with the tree, I am also waiting for the drier to get done drying clothes. Sometimes I open the door and just wait to see if those clothes will magically pick them selves up and march into the closet and just jump on the hangers.

They never do. It would be nice to have magic like in Harry Potter movies….sigh.

After doing the dreaded folding of clothes, which by the way I wait a long time for them to dry. I am always waiting for the clothes to stop drying….so I can put another load of clothes into the drier.

I finally get the tree decorated. I did it all in red. Now I am waiting to put presents under it and will be waiting until after Christmas…..until I can take it down.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my new Canon Rebel. I don't really notice not much difference in pictures between the Nikon D80 but I bought for the video use. You can not use Nikon to make a video, it is not on the camera.

24 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Waiting”

    1. Actually I am dreading taking the tree down. It took me hours to decorate it. I hate wrapping up all the decorations and packing them away. I am also wondering how I am going to get it back in the small box it came it.

      Like

  1. Lovely Christmas tree, decorations have become so expensive I am surprised that people can still afford buying a new tree and decorations.

    Was your son excited when he saw the tree? The best part is seeing the packages arrive 😉

    Like

  2. Beautiful post and beautiful tree. I love Christmas and decorating, We are decorating on Monday. (I leave my tree up for the 12 days of Christmas… I am not taking it down until January 6.

    Like

  3. I love the red Christmas tree. When my girls were little we would decorate it annually in a theme. It was always great fun. As for the drying I have the same thoughts …need magic for the ironing too.

    Like

  4. I love your tree. When you finally get the clothes to dry and fold themselves please let us know how to do it. i expect there will be a lot of your readers waiting for that.

    Like

Leave a comment