Quail

Yesterday I saw some Quail sitting on some rocks right outside my window. It was cold outside and they had their feathers all fluffed out, looking like a ball. They looked so cute, so I got my camera to take a picture of them. It is amazing how they match their surrounds. They are the color of the rocks and the color of the yellow grasses growing all over. Sitting, soaking up the warmth from the sun.

There were a lot more quail, sitting all in a long line. It was very sunny and bright and I had a hard time finding them in the camera lense. While I was snapping pictures, I captured a rabbit, that just hopped into the picture. I am surprised that the birds didn’t run, or fly away when the rabbit hopped up.

The birds then ran off and left the rabbit all alone.

 

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Quail”

    1. I forgot that you can buy them to eat. They mostly run around in big groups.They were really cute when they had lots of babies running after them. They can fly, but they run all over the ground too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

