My front yard and yellow bird.

yellow bird
I was taking pictures of my front yard. I heard this nice chirping from a bird, sitting in a tree. It was a yellow bird. I took it’s picture. It is funny how I just painted a yellow bird sitting on a girl’s head and then a yellow bird was sitting in my tree.

wash
This is the wash we put in our yard. It took days to make that. It took one whole day to dig it out and then another day to put down black weed cloth and put river rock all in it. That rock is heavy. I was sore after all that work.

This is our yard with our split rail fence. There are 36 plants in this yard. It was a lot of work digging all those holes to plant those plants. I don’t think I ever want to plant anything again….at least not this year. We got the nice bigger rock as a border around the yard. Tomorrow we are getting a sidewalk poured, that is where the grey gravel is. I really like how the yard turned out. We still have to put in drip sprinklers for all the plants.

front1

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

6 thoughts on “My front yard and yellow bird.”

Leave a Reply

