My day.

DSCF0366
I had a London Broil steak in the fridge. I got up and got the steak and browned it on all sides. I put it in my crock pot to cook it all day. I put some beef stock over it and chopped up an onion and put it in the pot. I would cook it for a while and then add potatoes and carrots. It would be like a roast.

My husband sat there and said it would be like eating a boot. He went on and on about how awful it would be, so I went into the kitchen, took the meat out of the crock pot and threw it away. I dumped out the liquid and onion and washed the pot and put it away.

My husband said “How long will it cook for?” I said “It won’t, I threw it away.” If he does not think it will taste good, then why spend my day cooking it. I don’t care if we have to eat cereal for dinner.

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

5 thoughts on “My day.”

  1. His comment was quite negative and enough hours in a crockpot make anything tender PLUS THE SMELL all day!! So I am curious, what did he do or say then?

    PS: You are a very lucky woman, very few survive getting hit by lightening : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

