Another painting

I signed up for another painting. I love the Vincent Van Gogh painting Starry Night.

I looked on the class schedule for paintings they are going to teach. The place that I go to had the Starry Night painting. Well their version of it. It is pretty hard to paint in 3 hours. I think I might work on it at home a little more but I had to hurry along. The teacher painted it really fast, so there I am trying to mix the paint like her colors and by the time I do that she is almost done with her part so I am just splotching on paint as fast as I can but she is moving on to the next step and I am not done with the part she just showed……it is very stressful. I don’t think I will paint another picture there for a while.

Here it is though, I framed it because I used to live in Florida and I painted a lot of pictures and bought frames for them. I have a lot of frames. I might just repaint another one and take my time and do it better, not rushed. I may do it in oil. This is acrylic. I like oil because you can put more texture into painting.

dsc_0004-4

Author: Connie T

I love to make videos, cooking ones and legos ones. I like to draw and paint and make crafts and read blogs. I have a Nikon D80. I also use my Canon small camera a lot, I always have it with me.

3 thoughts on “Another painting”

  1. Beautiful painting. Congratulations. I hadn’t realized why oil would be any different to work with than acrylic. Thanks for that insight. Looking forward to seeing your next piece of art.

    Like

Leave a Reply

